Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Sad Face :-(

So it would appear that the rumours are true (how annoying ! I SO love to adopt my it-will-be-ok-told-you-so attitude when I am up on my pedestal!) - and our beloved Blip will shortly be unplugged.

I'm gutted.  I've met so many lovely people, laughed, cried, moaned, and laughed again.  It's better than a Soap opera!  I've even learned how to use a camera !

Thank you for sharing in the Weegie's last 1000+ blips.  I hope we can keep in touch.  If anyone can suggested another photo sharing forum and also tips on how to best to save my blips to my external drive - please stick a comment here.  I have the original photos - but I kinda like my journal - it makes me smile !

The Weegies are feeling a bit tearful....No 3 is in (my!) bed with a cold and made a very sad face when I told her the news.

I shall add my email address (suitably encrypted) to my details page if anyone wishes to keep in touch.  

p.s. what happened about the National Archives saving blip entries?

Have a wonderful life...take loads of fotos, and laugh every day,

Much love,   xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stephen (aka Mr S) , Siobheann (Me), Claire (No 1) Eilidh (No 2) and Niamh (No 3).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.