Proud Weegie

By Shiv

No 1.

Managed a trip to Perth to watch a tiny bit of the Scottish Brass Band Championships.  Mr S took No 3 swimming and the fabulous Perth Leisure Centre and I only had limited time to watch it (which included 30 minutes wasted finding the place!!).

I'd forgotten how much I missed the buzz ! Managed to see Whitburn and Co-op Funeralcare play....which only emphasised WHY I gave up !  They were both amazing.  I really enjoyed the test piece too.

Saw some old faces - which was a treat, and was in heaven listening to my friend A and her Flugel solo parts (she played a solo at my wedding many moons ago).  Seems the band who came No 2 has a solo cornet who sidelines as a stripper using the name 'Johnny Midnight' !

Here's the winning band !

As an aside, I've tried not to be drawn into the rumour-mill about the future of blip, and that the mothership seems to have lost its crew.  I really hope they can sort something out, as I would be very sad to see Blip cease to exist.  I have made so many friends all around the globe, shared laughter and tears - and some GREAT blips.

Here's hoping it gets sorted out soon - one way or another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.