DancingAly

By DancingAly

Rainy Days and Mondays Always Get Me Down!

And much the same can be said for Little B! My mum thinks he's depressed- lack of contact with other dogs/lack of walks/house arrest are all taking its toll on poor B. Apparently he's been in bed all day. Well, that is a classic sign of depression!

I was sorely tempted to call in sick today, not simply because I hate Mondays, but because I genuinely feel rubbish. I feel I'm approaching exhaustion! Ok, that was a bit dramatic, but I'm permanently knackered, and still awaiting all of my results this week. But even my friends at gym can see I'm struggling. I have zero energy, and I spend the two hours each session wishing it was over :-(

I now have a very sore throat which I hope won't turn into tonsillitis, but it hurts to swallow and I felt cold and achy all day. However, Monday proved to be very purposeful, and I got a lot done. I had a lesson observation this afternoon, and despite bricking it and feeling very nervous, it went well. More importantly, they loved my personalised powerpoint (photos were from my blip selection!), and that made me happy :-)

I'm having a night in tonight after a busy weekend. Hopefully we'll see some sun tomorrow too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.