Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Painting fail.

I started a new painting earlier in the week but so far it's not going terribly well!
Dad had been hoping to get out of hospital today (even though everyone else was fairly sure that was most unlikely!) but when it became obvious that wasn't going to happen mum and I were instructed not to come in until later visiting hours so that he could watch the rugby uninterrupted. Priorities sorted! I have to admit it was a relief not having to be out all day again, mum and I are totally exhausted. As we had a bit more time at home I thought I'd do some painting while I could, but to be honest I think I'm just too tired. Better leave it until things have settled down again.
We saw dad in the evening and he's doing ok, it's harder than he thought it would be though and he seems quite disheartened. But it has only been 2 days, it'll get better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.