Mug shot

Normally after a race on Sunday a nice easy blip is a medal shot. The breakfast run doesn't give out medals just mugs. Which is more practical if somehow less satisfying.

Been worried by the rumours about blip being in trouble and it seems it is true companies house website has blipfoto in liquidation. I'm sad for Joe and all the people at blip central. I hope the administrator can do something save things. I'm most sad we may loose our strange alternative world of blip and the many blip friends I've never met but shared so much with.

I'm looking at the blip API so I can write something to back up my entries. It's more the text than the images that I don't have and I can't be doing with cutting and pasting 800+ entries.

But keeping my fingers crossed I won't need the backup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.