OH NO!

I spent all morning backing up my journal posts. Then I drove across town to my physical therapist Pilates instructor and spent an hour getting my neck fixed. Then I came home and spent all afternoon backing up my journal posts.   I know that we are all working hard to preserve our lives, right now, not one day at a time but all in one day!

I'm afraid inspiration has been sorely lacking, but Blake provided some light relief when he decided to read eat the paper.

I'm hoping that somehow all will remain intact in Blipland, although it certainly doesn't sound good.
Blipfoto has become so much a part of my life that, trite as it sounds, I can't imagine life without it. It has been my joy and my solace, my inspiration and the place where I go when I need some peace and quiet. Of course, when I speak of Blipfoto, I am speaking of the people…their incredible talent, their friendship, their kindness, and the reason why it is difficult  to imagine simply moving to another site. However,  I have done so as a backup, but I will keep blipping here for as long as there is a here here.

I cannot imagine what Joe and the members of Blip Central are going through right now, but if they are reading any of this, I want them to know how much this creation of theirs has meant to me. I devoutly hope that something can be worked out so that we can keep our wonderful and special family together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.