Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: Corners

This is a corner stop in my neighborhood.  I was a little uninspired today so this is all I could come up with for the challenge.  Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting and here's hoping there will be many more MonoMondays!

I've been sad thinking about what might happen to Blip but glad I have already connected with many Blip friends on 365 just in case.  I did read the following facebook post this morning and it gives me hope:
"
I phoned the liquidator (listed as Thomas MacLennan on the Companies House website, but I spoke to one of his colleagues at FRP Advisory) saying that I was a Blipfoto user and concerned about my Lifetime Membership and stored entries, and asked whether I needed to back up my photographs. The liquidator seemed confident in stating that such action would be unnecessary. He didn't say much (understandably); he thought it unlikely that Blip was going to be taken down imminently, and said that they were trying to secure a sale, but nothing was yet concrete.
It wasn't exactly sworn testimony, but I do feel somewhat relieved."

I'm sorry I don't know who posted this but it seems to be encouraging news.  My plan is to continue on Blip for as long as possible and do all my commenting here and hope we never have to change.  So , please continue to leave comments for me here as I will try to only mirror on 365 and not comment there for now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.