Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Eagle Portrait

I was happy to have another opportunity to photograph Bald Eagles today. Unfortunately, it was a very grey day so the light was poor and there was no blue sky as a background.  This was my favorite shot but it wasn't as sharp as I would have liked.  My brother always says, "If you can't fix it, feature it."  So, taking his advice, I went to Photoshop to see what I could do.  I used the palette knife filter to try to make it look like a painting and I think I like the result.  Sometimes after I post a photo I look at it and wonder what I was thinking....
Joe's message today was bittersweet. So sorry for him and his team but glad to know the future of Blip looks a little brighter.                       
#blipforever 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.