Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Ye olde man

Another beautiful day spent doing lovely things. Visited my friend and sat outside having a very deep conversation over pizza and elderflower cordial.

We then jumped in the car (well, I say jumped but she's 24 weeks pregnant, so she didn't jump, just kinda hauled her pregnant backside into the car) and joined my boys over at Bothwell Castle for a medieval weaponry event (thanks MG for the tip).

My boys had already been there a couple of hours so they gave us a whistle stop tour of the castle and then proceeded to climb the crumbling walls of the castle with hubby.

My friend and I reclined under the shade of a tree sorting through potential names for her bump which she currently calls Monty. We rejected many but we think we're onto something with Andrewina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.