A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The Giants Are Taking Over the World

This is what you'd miss if there were no blip. Ridiculous pictures of ridiculous creatures messing about on the kitchen floor. I'd miss it as I wouldn't have the reminder of the thing that made me laugh after an exhausting day and a blood draining piece of client delivery. The contrast between the two worlds was a very welcome one. And the start of the day's score rising from an unpromising 1/2 at the start to a respectable 7/8 by the end.

What else? Two very happy parents after a very happy parents' evening for both the kids. We kind of take it for granted but I know we are lucky to not have any real stuff to deal with. Well so far anyway...so we will enjoy it while we can.

And we sneaked in a cheeky, well done us, celebratory drink on the way home too.

And raised our glasses to the good ship blip and all who sail in her. This was nearly an image of clinking glasses but I fear I blip drinks far too much and I'd hate for anyone to get the wrong impression.

Lesley x

And I nearly forgot to include this...I can't take credit for the idea but I think it's a great one:

"JOIN US TOMORROW!! MARCH 18TH! 

Remember bliptogether? Take a photo of yourself with arms stretched wide (as if you were going to hold hands with the people next to you) and post as your blip for the day. 

**Please make it a square photo with your hands right at the edge so when the photos are together, we will be holding hands!! Tag your image with #blipfotoforever.**

A great show of solidarity....help us show everyone just how important Blipfoto is!" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.