Country File

By marypot

Ice cream

HOME MADE no less. It's the first time I've had a go and it tastes ok actually. It's flavoured with ginger curd, vanilla and my attempt at pecan praline.

This morning was a bit of a rush as I hadn't set my alarm and with hubby at work super early I didn't wake up until after 8:15. The girls were ace and we managed to get everyone out the house and to school on time. I even managed a shower! I took Arwen to her friend's house for a little play date and then the two of us went swimming. She loved it! This afternoon I caught up with swoonsome Mr Poldark and rested as I was late home after last night's gig.

I've been backdating my entries today as have spent the past few days frantically scrabbling to back up my journal incase blip disappeared. Thankfully some incredibly kind souls have done a lot of work and spent a lot of time helping me so I'm up to date and won't lose the text from the past seven and a bit years - plus over two years of Arwen's separate journal.

The news from Joe today is looking more promising. I'm hoping that we can continue to have this amazing home. I've been really gutted for Joe, his family and the blip staff. They're good people and they don't deserve this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.