Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy!

The weather has obliged! The sun, though weak, did peep out when we ventured into town to visit the castle. Archie and I accompanied the visitors to the gates, but we weren't allowed in. We weren't going in anyway, so there!

Archie and I walked home and he had a bit of a run chasing sticks in the Meadows. Though he refuses to 'Fetch!'

The visitors did the castle, then the Royal Mile, and were picked up down by the Parliament by JR coming home from work. We then all went into town for lunch at Jamie's Italian. Then shopping. Though I did not participate in the latter.

I must say, Archie is loving having visitors. He's only had one lot before, when he was a wee lad, but he's so much more sensible now. I was amazed that he invited himself up into unfamiliar laps, when most of the time, he's a real Mummy's Boy. The visitors have been warned not to leave socks or small items of clothing around - they will be stolen.

Apparently when Gill went to the toilet in the middle of the night, he came to check on her, then went back to bed. And then he didn't budge till the alarm went!

The parcel that arrived yesterday was the new compact camera I have been swithering over. I reckoned it would be a much better investment than the Nutribullet I bought in a weak moment, then returned. I wanted one to fit in my pocket, and it had to have a flip up screen. This one flips right around - perfect for selfies! Yes. Just what I want...

I'm trying to get used to it, but one thing I do NOT like is that after a few shots last night and today, the battery died! And they claim it's a longer life battery. Definitely not happy with that.

All good news re blip!

PS As my EXIF data doesn't show when I upload on the iPad, the new camera is a Panasonic DMC- TZ55. Red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.