A tiring day..

..after chores, tea-making, and breakfast, got out to sort out staging for the greenhouse. I was going to do this, and move seedlings, and sow loads more, now that I've got space. Up here in the highlands, I grow most of the brassicas in cells, then transfer to pots, before the weather has warmed up enough to plant outside. My sowings are a bit later this year, as I'd run out of space with just the one greenhouse. Time to get growing..

Got a message around midday saying there was a sea eagle heading our way from Tarbet. Dropped everything, and went up the hill armed with 300 mm lens and binoculars. Sat up there for 40-50 minutes, but only saw gulls and cormorants..

Came back down and had a quick cuppa, and just as I was going out, Landscape Artist turned up for a visit. Down tools again, have a quick walk round the croft, more coffee, cakes and a good chat. Tanni played with her two dogs, and all three tried to play with the cats! The cats thought otherwise and soon found safety, in Duke's case, on the shed roof, while Dora was shut in the lounge..

My third Blipmeet, and first 365 meet!

Back out, and worked through til it got dark (around 7). The staging is done. The seedlings are transferred. But I didn't get round to sowing anything..

These two are tired out, they don't normally sleep together so had to capture this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.