Who will buy......

this body? this lens?.....this wonderful morning? 

It was a sad day today. I nipped into town and sold one of my lenses....needs must, I suppose. It was either the lens or my body....I knew I would get more for the lens.

I then went in every shop I could think of to try and buy a pair of solar eclipse glasses. No-one had any. No-one knew anyone who had them. Some of the people I asked didn't know there was to be an eclipse and some didn't know there were such things as eclipse glasses. One woman  suggested I used binoculars and another said sunglasses should be okay....methinks the Eye Hospital will be busy tomorrow!!! 

I then decided that I would buy a neutral density filter. I had a chat with the guy in the camera shop and he said that really I needed a solar filter but they didn't have any. The highest density filter they had cost £99.....I decided to give it a swerve. I wish I'd planned ahead as I could have got a solar filter from Amazon....sigh. 

It is Sue's birthday tomorrow and whilst I was in town I saw these super cool specs....how could I resist. Who couldn't be pleased to have these as a present? They will be perfect for when she goes on her cruise...I'm sure they are what every good cruiser wears! As she is off celebrating tomorrow I nipped into the teashop to wish her happy birthday. 

So...it is the solar eclipse tomorrow....I have no filter and no glasses. I'm disappointed to say the least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.