Chiara

By Chiara

$3.03/gallon

That's how much I paid for gas today (at a Shell station in the west suburbs). It's funny that one year ago, we were complaining about paying more than $2.50 a gallon for gas. Now we would give anything for gas to be that cheap again.

I just realized today that I don't have a life anymore. I'm too occupied with school projects, homework, classes, living arrangements, errands, and work to pay attention to anything else. I'm ashamed to admit that I don't even remember the last time I actually went out and had fun. This is unhealthy. My life has gotten so boring! I need to stop turning down invitations to parties and bar gatherings. I need to just get drunk and forget everything that's been going on in my life ... for one night. Yeah. I need that. Maybe this weekend.

I saw this on my way home from work today. I don't understand why anyone would want to broadcast their unhappiness to the entire world like this. However, I couldn't help but feel sad for the driver. Yeah, misery loves company. Negativity attracts negativity. As soon as I remembered that, I stopped feeling sorry for the person and just drove on. Does that mean I'm sensible or just insensitive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.