Photo Bombed Eclipse

A day of mixed weather.  The sun has popped out now and again but some showers and heavy at times. The wind has picked up too.

Back to work this morning and it's been fairly quiet.  The quiet morning gave me a chance to set up a photo exhibition in the foyer.  The exhibition is unknown people in our photo archive and seeking names for them, it's usually very popular :)
A quiet night ahead and weekend too, I'm working all weekend in the museum but hopefully walk up to my sister's if it stays dry :)

It was ok this morning but the panic of cloud cover was there when the eclipse started.  The cloud cover did help view the eclipse better and then I got photo bombed by this passing bird :)  I managed a few good snaps but liked this best :)  Taken at Hay's Dock, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.