Just....

...a girl and her (ridiculously pink) recorder. The woman in the shop couldn't even confirm my hope that it wasn't as good quality as the one in normal "traditional" recorder colours. "Sorry, the yamaha is pretty much on a par with the Aulos".... so pink it was. And very keen on it she is. Including at 6am. 

5years 151days. 
Today was not a good day, nothing to do with Katie, just not a good day. Bless her heart, as a consequence of the various crud that happened she missed out on some things that she'd been looking forward to today. But she had fun at a party that our friend kindly took her to and from for me. We had sofa pizza for a Saturday treat with a terrible Australian film about gymnastics that she'd spotted on Netflix. She played her recorder some more and a friend stopped by with an epic party bag from her little one's party a few weeks ago so Katie loved that and the chance for a quick play with F. I fell asleep with her at bedtime, snuggled on my bed. 

PS I have to apologise to the blip community for posting neither a fuzzy cat photo, a wonky horizon or being a knitting granny.... I sew and wear slippers.... can I stay please? For those confused by this comment - silly people are being silly, blippers are being blippers about it and standing up with humour & grace to support each other. Love it!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.