Female Banded Demoiselle

I had to pop into town first thing this morning so went for a walk along the riverbank....there were so many insects flitting about and quite a few butterflies too so it has probably taken me longer to choose a blip than to take the photos in the first place!

Just off to pick Lucy up from school now....she's only had to go in for double Geography this morning and then has the rest of the day to revise at home - Rob is not very happy about his sister doing part-time school!

Sorry if I'm behind on commenting - I spilt a glass of wine on Gav's new wireless keyboard yesterday evening.....I know - what a waste of wine - and it's been a bit temperamental ever since!!

Another sunny day blippers - enjoy x

Edit - Many thanks to wildinlailand for the identification :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.