Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Sugar

My mum decided it was time to take the bucket off the rhubarb after the winter months so it can grow.

I feel a bit like that, like someones taken the bucket off my head and I can see again.

It's funny when you meet someone and you learn so much about yourself through it. This weekend my boyfriend came up for the first time to my house, meaning he had to meet the parents. Now, I know everyone says how embarrassing their parents are, but for reals, mine are the worst. A prime example of this was when I was 14 and brought my first boyfriend home and my dad got him by the testicles and told him if he touched me, he'd cut them off. Delightful

So, I was scared but luckily it went okay, they all seemed to get on pretty well even though I had one drink and was drunk and got an extremely embarrassing text off my dad the morning after about something he may or may not of heard. Safe to say, I died

Hope you all have a cracking one. It's sunny here too.


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.