LadyPride

By LadyPride

Husband is in the building

No it's not a mirage. It's my husband and he's home. On a work night!!!!!! OK we're both on our laptops on the sofa but we have the fire lit and a curry in the oven. So it's all good.

We had a lovely date night last night too (we badly need some time together of late) and got very tipsy on red wine and steak listening to music in the kitchen. I woke up feeling fine and he woke up with a hangover - by the afternoon we'd swapped! I hate those creeping ones!!

I had to battle against my hangover with work as had lots to do. Couldn't work at home for some reason so went to the local cafe and told myself I could only leave when all my urgent stuff was done. I have a new trick which is to put headphones on so that the staff and other customers don't talk to me! Otherwise it really isn't working at all! And hours can pass by talking chitchat if you're not careful.

I got another new client signed off for April today too. A lighting company I have worked with before but am really excited to be working with them again on a more permanent basis.

Squidge had a good day at nursery. She woke at 5.30am again (keeps happening for the past few days) so needed a lunchtime nap. She was a right chatterbox on the way home. I really missed her as had sat watching all the kids coming home from school in the cafe window and got the pangs! The dreaded working mum pangs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.