Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Tradescantia

I'd always wanted a tradescantia.  So last summer I bought one - just a small pot, nothing very special about it.  Purchased from the Garden Centre when I bought some other plants for the garden room.  It has grown in a spectacular fashion. 

This summer we will clearly have to take some cuttings and make a new starter pot, otherwise I think it will take over the whole room!

We've had a very lazy day.  I've had toothache for several days - dentist was unable to identify with any certainty the origin, so referred me to the maxillo-facial surgeons at the hospital.  I admit to using a bit of insider push to get the appointment this week - I'm finding it hard to work with the continuing pain, and am also aware that we go off to Thailand in less than 3 weeks now!  To add to that, I woke up with a sneeze this morning.

And W is feeling under the weather as well, in a rather non-specific way. 

Yesterday ended with a nice sunset suggesting that the weather today would be good - and it was sunny, but distinctly cold.  Neither of us have felt like venturing outside to catch up with some of the many garden jobs awaiting attention.   I hope we both feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.