From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A relaxing day in Edinburgh

I needed a quiet one after yesterday's excitement! I felt quite tired today, reliving the day in my dreams which were full of music. I looked 180 when I got up at 6 this morning which isn't much later than when I am at work.

I was first down for my breakfast as usual and was soon tucking into my usual egg, bacon, tomato and haggis after my bran flakes. After toast and a pot of tea I was ready to face the world again. I sat on the number 11 bus for a while and eventually went to Costa Coffee for a large chai latte and lemon cake. The sun was streaming through the window and I felt very sleepy.

Before I dozed off completely, I caught the 11 and got off at my favourite place - Newhaven Harbour - where I had a lovely wander around in the brilliant sunshine but cold wind!

I wandered up to Ocean Terminal after that where I timed it just right to see Still Alice with a tub of mint and choc chip ice cream.

Without spoiling it for people who may not have seen it yet, I thought it was a great film but very sad. I don't mind admitting I was quite tearful at one point. It's a fine reminder to everyone to make the most of everything you have and don't take things for granted. It was beautiful and touching.

I think I need to get my skates on while there is still time! No I'm not being flippant. Time really does keep slipping away.

Track? Here is one of my favourite songs that Paul Weller didn't play last night. I have played it before but I really love it - No Tears To Cry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.