From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Beautiful Edinburgh days begin...

It seemed such a long time coming round but I am finally here in my favourite place again where my heart feels happiest. Why I always feel so tense and unwell before I get here is beyond me.

Mom came with me as far as Glasgow and I journeyed on alone to Edinburgh. I'd heard horror stories on the way about hailstones and snow! I walked out of Edinburgh Bus Station into brilliant sunshine after renewing my Ridacard for the week. I was going to walk up to my lovely A Haven but I decided to get a sun tan while waiting for the number 11. It's impossible not to smile when it's a day like today.

I was surprised to see a bit of roadworks outside the hotel and a bit of a diversion. I have no idea what is happening but I might get to see some nice workmen outside for the duration of my stay when work recommences tomorrow! David has put me in my favourite room 5 again and I sat in the big front window drinking my tea and looking out on the quite street below.

Once I'd put my stuff away I went out with my camera. It had turned very chilly but was still bright and I was glad I'd got my big coat with me after all that! I spent a happy hour taking pictures along Princes Street before - I'm so ashamed! - I went to McDonalds for chicken nuggets and chips. Feeling a bit tired, I was delighted to get straight back on a bus afterwards and I have been sat for the last hour watching Mr Selfridge and trying not to fall asleep while doing this.

This was my favourite picture this evening as I liked the lights starting to glow through the Scott Monument from buildings behind.

Right! That's it.

Track? Well as I have seen plenty of it today, let's have Sunshine On Leith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.