Mono Monday

The word for this Monday is "Strength".  These are Logan's strength training tools, at home anyway.  The little one is mine, had to get that in there too.  By definition, strength is the inherent capacity to manifest energy, to endure and resist. From there my thoughts went to the strengths we gather as we go through life.  The losses, the experiences, the challenges, they all make us stronger (and wiser) if we choose to take that from them and not let them break us down to become weaker, victims, angry or bitter.  I was the youngest in my family of three (by 10 years) and probably suffered more than my share of childhood illnesses and certainly what was expected in the way of taunting from my older siblings.  My parents always thought of me as the weakest, protecting and shielding me from life's blows as best they could.  Turns out I am probably the strongest, the most resilient and optimistic.  

“Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.” 
― Mahatma Gandhi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.