Red Dragon

Dean is up visiting, this week, and tonight we took Dan and Abi out for dinner. Abs is going through a phase of preferring to eat in but I'm not sure if this is to do with her recent(ish) conversation to vegetarianism or just a manifestation of the fact that she's reached that age where she prefers to be in her bedroom.

We were going to go to Avanti but we couldn't get a table, so we went next door to the Red Dragon, which changed hands a while ago. It was actually very pleasant and the food was - without wishing to damn it with faint praise - above average. In fact, Abi loved her meal, which kind of made the evening.

Dean is a friend that I made through Twitter and I was just about to write about that when I remembered something that another Twitter friend wrote a while ago. You can read it here. It says a lot of what I'd like to say about Twitter, except more wittily and more cleverly.

PS I don't mean to do myself down as a writer; I enjoy writing and I do it pretty much daily. It's something that I work at. But whatever you do, the chances are that there will be people who are more gifted than you. We should enjoy those people and learn from them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.