Eclipse!

After a sunny day, yesterday, we were all excited about the eclipse, this morning. Unfortunately, though, what we ended up with was some stereotypical Cumbrian weather.

Still, my colleagues and I are an optimistic bunch and at the appointed time we headed out of the office on the off-chance that the clouds might suddenly part. We wandered 'round the building trying to work out where the sun might be but the cloud cover was so dense that we really didn't have any clue. In fact, it was so heavy that it wasn't noticeably darker during the eclipse!

Still, eclipses always make me think of the tremendous but obscure film 'Einstein and Eddington', which details one of the most tremendous but obscure events of the twentieth century. I'm going to dig out my copy and watch it again as compensation for today's disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.