A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Summer fun

This is my wonderful friend, Helen :]

Helen being in Dundee & me being in Edinburgh we are surprisingly hopeless at catching up and seeing one another. However, whenever we do see each other it always feels like we're picking up right where we left off.

Helen came to Edinburgh today and what a great day it was! A very sunny, very yummy picnic (feast!) in Princes Street Gardens was filled with lots of chat. Chat continued on the bus to Ocean Terminal where we had a suitably girly shopping session topped off with raspberry ice teas & brownies and further chat!

Such a refreshing day :]

Came home to find that I got an A+/84% for my presentation :] And with that result - 3rd year really, truly is finished with...!

Again, I keep forgetting but...

Today I'm thankful for...:
-a definite break from work
-summer plans coming together
-friendship

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.