A MIMent In Time

By justmim

At long last!

The BBC Sherlock boxset has been sat by the TV for weeks, waiting to be watched.

I began watching (slightly fewer) weeks ago, getting only part way through the first episode before getting caught up in a phone call and never getting back to it.

So, with an evening free from plans and no need to be going to bed/getting up at certain times I thought I'd put it on. At long last.

And now I'm hooked!

Before summer even began I told myself I would do several things, which included such items as :

-Get my CPD portfolio up to date and up to scratch
-Learn anatomy better!
-Don't sit in front of the TV screen for hours on end.

Currently failing on all three aspects thus far - better get a move on...!

Today has been good, although relatively uneventful.

Creche at Time Out (beautiful babies/toddlers and their lovely mums), followed by a return to the flat for lunch. Then off to the new primary care centre for a GP appointment - ooooh snazzy! Although all very plain and "unlived in" currently. Came out with a prescription to hopefully, finally clear up my slightly teenage skin (does it not know that I'm 22 in less than a month?!!?). Trip to Boots to fill said prescription - wow, 500 tablets is a LOT. There really is no way of trying to make a prescription bag of 500 tablets look subtle.

And hopefully erythromycin will treat me better than amoxicillin did last year!

Anyhooo...time to get away from screens, do some dishes, phone home and book some tickets!

Weeee...sometimes a day to myself is useful :]

Today I'm thankful for...:
-opportunities
-a GP that talks with me
-quiet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.