Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Nan & Bill's 60th Wedding Anniversary

After many many bottles of wine, a late night and 4 hours sleep I think I did pretty well to wake up without a headache. Miracle in fact, phew!

Still really emotional today, I cant talk about the hen do yesterday without blubbing. Whats wrong with me? If Im like this now, how will I survive an actual wedding? The lady who's doing my make up on the day did ask me to give my new mascara a good test drive and Im certainly doing that!

A slow start to the day, lots of love and cuddles with the kiddies and then off to my nan & grandad's friends house for their 60th Wedding Anniversary and yet more blubbing from me. Arggghh! 60 years is very impressive, and already being 30 and J being 42 I know it would be impossible for us to clock up such mileage. Makes their milestone even more of an acheivement.

It was a lovely day, sunshine, the nicest of food, 4 generations and a dog. Only low light of the day was when little L got humped by the dog! I'll let him off for having such a cool name though. It was 'D for' , as in 'D for Dog'. Classic!

Driving home and the car starts making a noise. That'll be inconvinient and expensive Im sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.