Snappy title

Work and a visit from Marie with the now healthy Teagan after an episode of whooping cough had her on life support in St George's. Teagan was kicking her legs and looking at her hands like a proper baby which was lovely to see.

Took daisy to the opticians and on the way home called the woman who stepped out in front of my car without looking a silly bint. Daisy was very interested in the word bint as it was new to her (there are very few rude words she doesn't know so this was all pleasantly surprising). As she is a child of yoof she researched it in the urban dictionary. Links aren't working for me here so you will have to research it yourself. Ignore all the (very) rude words under the 20 words associated with bint and gasp in horror ( like I did) at the one non-rude word.

Daisy and Jay thought it all utterly hilarious. I took myself to the beach for photos and then walked to pick the boys up. Furthest I have walked in a long time (sum total about 20 minutes). Leg obvs now all swollen ffs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.