Church

Unusual for church to focus in my journal but Will and I go at the end of every half term. He has to go and I like to, I now associate church with the beginning of holidays. I don't think that is quite the intention but I suspect they take whatever they get.

And immediately after church Will reversed his two month long Beaver sleepover decision. Yes, he really would like to go. After a bit of texting we are now all set, 6pm drop off in the hall ( different church) and a 1pm pick up tomorrow after they have got back from the pictures. He is growing up, my little boy!

In other news Daisy has had her requested "lazy day" having finished school yesterday. I am hard pushed to differentiate from any other day but she has done a good clean and today in her room which is always worth making a record of.

And now I feel we should now be dashing out to the pub or something but instead have settled for fish and chips, The Good Wife and the odd cocktail. Happy weekend and start of holidays for some!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.