Train Spotting

I'm not a train spotter, honest! Just happened to have a spare couple of minutes before my train home from Perth (not this one!)

Met a lovely lady on the train back, Margaret. She was coming back from a day trip to the Falkirk Wheel. Originally from Hungary but in her 72 years she has lived in America and now Scotland. She was asking what my iPod Touch was and how it worked. She said she was amazed how much gadgets have changed her lives. Over the journey we talked about family, the NHS, American politics, gypsies and the places she still want to visit (namely Paris, Rome and the donkeys she sponsors in Jerusalem). A lovely lady, so glad I met her.

Randoms Bits and Bobs

- I'm not sure work has ever figured out how much lunch to provide when there is a meeting on. Always waaay to much!
- Had fun with an 'ask the audience' style game in the training. Everyone had their own electronic key pads and the results just popped on the screen. Very clever!
- The train journey from Inverness to Perth really is a beautiful journey
- Even though I have to repeat the journey tomorrow I'd much rather come home in the evening. Why would I want to stay in a hotel when I have my lovely Jen at home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.