LadyPride

By LadyPride

Harper Beckham?

Woke to that familiar anxious feeling I have been waking to of late. I have sooooo much work to do, I am soooo stressed etc. etc. It was particularly horrible as the sun was shining and the sky was blue. And it was Friday. Somehow working hard on a Friday seems a bit criminal.

But work I did. All day. Churned out emails, proposals, client work.

Wore my new floral shirt (pictured) and open toe stacked shoes to make myself more Spring like even though I didn't really set foot outside!

Then drove home at top speed to pick Squidge up (highlight of my day) who has conjunctivitis poor thing! She was in good spirits though. She was playing football when I arrived and I have though it before but she is SO good! She runs and dribbles the ball really well (has since she was little). The nursery workers all remarked on it before I did too. Said they couldn't believe how good she was. Could we have a Harper Beckham on our hands?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.