LadyPride

By LadyPride

Relatively tired

Second night up with a poorly Squidge. She has a bad cold and she is sleeping terribly, which means we are too. But my little sis has a new baby and when I think back to those first days and weeks, I should count my lucky stars! Funny how you forget and it's all relative though. Tired is tired!!

We spent the morning together being lazy (am growing to love our staying in mornings having always been keen to tear out the door previously). Then we popped to the shops to stock up on toiletries and craft supplies.

Mum and Dad came for a few hours and I did some work upstairs. Then Squidge and I snuggled up on the sofa and watched a movie. Bought her a new Sofia toy and it has been a hit, so much so that she's taken it to bed with her tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.