EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Fishy fishy fishy fish

Fishy fishy ohh!

Yes. We have expanded our collection of pets once again. This time going the aquatic way as we already have the small animal type and the feathered kind too though I am now sort of wanting chickens - just a couple. Fresh eggs!

Its quite possible i may have the animal bug- sort of like traveling bug but I long to aquire more pets. It's also quite possible that I should be living on a farm, perhaps in the future, though that may only fuel the pet problem ( I am after all a farmers daughter who used to run amongst sheep and chooks age 3 -do note if I do indeed end up on a farm i want chooks and pigs and goats)

It's ok I have a plan. Our house will become a petting zoo -except for the fish of course. I haven't run this by Andre yet but I'm sure he'll be on board- he said no more pets but now we have a rabbit and fish- he loves them.

A friend actually gave us the tank along with everything in it including the fish which is by the plant , tortoiseshell, bit camouflagey.

It's name is storm trooper and he's in Marleys room as his drawers were the biggest/ strongest to support such a tank.

Mar loves it. We're going tomorrow to get a couple more fish as 'trooper' is lonely he tells me. The fish told him so. I see i have a Dr Doolittle in my house.

I think it will be calming for him to be in bed watching the fish. I mean tonight he was reading 'the little yellow digger' book to the fish.

We love our pets. We really do. There's something about taking care of the other little creatures on earth that makes you feel warm and fuzzy.


We had a great day.

We had our friend pop by with the fish and his two little poppets. Mar enjoyed playing trains with his son who is not far off in age. His wee girl ( who is a bit younger than harper) exchanged looks and babble pleasantries with Harper.

I made cheesy scones and they ate some of the ninja bread men ( gingerbread men shaped like ninjas).

Not long after they left Debbi came by and brought Kanye a present for his birthday a couple weeks back. I made a dairy free, gluten free, soy free banana loaf and we had coffee. Kanye was so happy to see her and it was great to catch up! We showed her the video of Kanye with the dolphins and Mar wanted to show her the helicopter ride video.

The real estate agent texted today and said a building inspector is coming by Monday on the investors request to check all the structural bits. They said he'll be here a couple of hours! Still it's positive ,I guess the investor wants to get all the earthquake work that was done checked.

Andres not feeling so good there's a bit of a cold/ head cold bug going round. He went to bed late this afternoon for a while. Hoping my boys don't catch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.