We're ok

It's been a week since I blipped. I wasn't sure what was happening with blip so I've waited a bit.

We are home and happy to be. It was an amazing trip we had though. Lots of memories.

I think the trip was good for Andre and I in terms of getting perspective. We felt appreciative of so many things coming home like clean water - non chlorinated water and having family and friends close to us.

We got some great news this week from our landlord. He accepted an offer from an investor who he said will sort out our tenancy once the sale goes unconditional.

We are so grateful for it! It's a huge thing for our wee family! We feel refreshed even though we feel tired still from our trip and we've had so much on, it's a peaceful feeling! Mind over matter hey.

We got a new pet last weekend. A gorgeous little bunny from our family friend who took care ( and initially gave us our long haired guinea) of our guineas while we were away. She also generously gave us a hutch for her.

I've always wanted a bunny!

I had a 2 hour meeting today for Kanye to meet his new teacher this year and speech and occupation therapist. It was all really positive and I appreciate they are wanting to educate him the best way they can to suit his needs.

Since coming home i feel more relaxed and more motivated to do more and to be a better version of me. I have been stressed over things this year and my babe's pick up on that.

I want to be in a healthier place, a better state of mind for them. I want to do more for them and be with them more. I have a heap of fun ideas for the holidays coming up!

So, Like I say. We're ok. We're still around and we're happy and grateful for everything we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.