Smile!!

Australia strikes me as being a happy, friendly place and this blip says it all.

We started the day with breakfast at the Queen Victoria building, then went to view Sydney from aloft in the Sydney Tower Eye. You access it via a multilevel shopping centre (potential for wasting time), but I displayed an amazing amount of self-control. The views were spectacular and it was good to map out the areas we have visited and know.

We then went to Circular Quay to do a 2hr cruise of the harbour. It took us from Darling Harbour out to Manley, with a variety of stops along the way
.
I ended up taking almost 400 pictures, so was really spoilt for choice.

Back down to Darling Harbour to an Italian restaurant this evening.  I ordered kangaroo last night and they brought me an enormous knife. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to catch the Kangaroo myself, or chop off a chunk as it passed!! (Apologies to my vegetarian friends). The meat was delicious, certainly not hard to cut.


Last task tonight is to do the final packing of the cases, ready for the long flight home tomorrow, arriving early Monday morning at Heathrow, hope it isn't too chilly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.