... if you want to take great photographs.

This book was a birthday present from Charlie. I'm taking it in the spirit of improvement, in which I think it was given, as opposed to an implied critique of what I usually post each day :-)

If I can, I'll try to do one 'lesson' a day until I've either finished the book or exhausted my abilities. The first section is on composition and today's exercise was in using 'leading lines', which, actually, I think is something I'm pretty good at (assuming I've correctly understood what they're all about!).

I don't think this is a very clever example, to be honest, but I'd only just arrived home from a meeting in Stoke and I had three children to feed, so this was the first example I could find. It was a hectic day - travelling down from Glasgow, first thing, email and 'phone calls, travelling down to to Stoke - but it was a nice relaxing evening, not least because I spared myself the effort of cooking and took the kids to Avanti for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.