The top of the stairs!

I hate leaving my baby! She may be twice my age now...but she is still, and will always be my baby!!!

So, leg one completed.
Car >train>train>train>train>car
The train from Leeds to Shefield was hot, stuffy, cramped and smelt of sickly sweet food as everyone seemed to be eating!
The train out to Shepheards bush was entertaining! I sat right next to where the carriages joined. Looking down my carrage was fine but looking the other way was surreal! Everything was spinning round! It was like a rollercoaster!
It took me a little while to work out why that train seemed so light and spacey...there were no divisions...you could see down the whole length of the train! Quite bizzar, but nice! :)

Had a fabulous time with Sarah and Nick. First up was dinner at Jamie's Italian. Mmm. Then birthday shopping in my most loved shop (in fact the only one that gets me excited!), Desigual. Then a smoothie as dessert.

Now I'm tucked up in my hotel room for a couple hours. Hopefully I'll get a little sleep before I have to be back up. Just so long as I don't sleep in or get the time muddled with the clocks changing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.