Handsome Heron

First, the confession -- I took this picture yesterday on our way back from the tulip fields.  It would appear that BlipCentral doesn't seem to mind, although I don't consider that license to ignore the concept of posting a picture on the day you take it.  Nevertheless, in my defense, since it was windy, rainy and downright miserable outside today and I needed to finish and file my taxes, I stayed in.  Besides, I was really pleased with this shot since I took it with my new bridge camera which I'm trying to use as much as possible so I can get used to it.  This guy was feeding in the shallows of Padilla Bay with a group of about a dozen of his buddies.  It was quite a sight to watch them all patrolling in their slow-motion fashion, dipping their gangly necks into the water to scout out some edible treasure.  They are very interesting birds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.