Afternoon Visitor

Today was house cleaning day, (plus it rained most of the morning). There was no avoiding it, so I had to depend on Snuffy, Lizzie or a squirrel for a blip and wouldn’t you know it, the squirrel came through. I had a little black squirrel darting around who must be related to my dear, long lost Pippen, but he’s a nervous wreck. I’ve never seen such a hyper squirrel before. He has a wild look in his eyes and can barely sit still long enough to eat a peanut much less pose for a picture. If I didn’t know better, I’d think he was high on something.

Anyway, the house is clean for now. You’d think it would be a pretty simple event since I live in a 500 square foot apartment, but I think the smaller the living space the quicker it gets cluttered. Snuffy spent the morning under the bed because he doesn’t like the vacuum and Lizzie spent the day on the bed because she doesn’t care.

I hope tomorrow yields a more ambitious blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.