Buttermere Wildlife?

On my way to walk around Buttermere I encountered my favourite sheep - Herdy! Or a herdwick to give it the full name.

My other half was probably halfway up Skiddaw by the time I'd got to this point. Well, I'd driven over from Keswick on the windy road to Buttermere, hand fed a robin on the car park, and had a coffee in the great cafe here, so it was a bit of a slow start.

I'd never walked around Buttermere, and the last time I was here was about 12 months ago on an LPH photography holiday. So I was happy to return to do a bit of both. It was a bit of grey day but at least it stayed dry.

On my return back to Keswick, I decided to drive past Crummock Water and through Whinlatter Forest. I'm glad I did as I got a great view of Skiddaw and Bassenthwaite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.