Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Flags again

Another flag, but the yellow wild iris type this time. Yes, I know, we're all at it at currently (sorry, blippers), but they are startingly beautiful right now, aren't they? I found these this morning on the marshes, which are covered in flowers: buttercups, white and mauve comfrey, pink bramble flowers, milkmaid and ragged robin. There were 2 more deer down there, but they only showed me their ears. I got my first sighting of a dark blue dragonfly this year and a jay annoying a blackbird.

I did get an okay shot of the jay when he came down to drink. but in the end I couldn't resist the flags. As well as being out in the open amongst the reeds, they also lurk in darker pools under the willows. That's where this one was, just catching the sun and throwing out its reflected gold. The path was very wet, and you can see water drops on the leaves so I wondered if it had been raining overnight, but I don't think it was.

Happy blipping Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.