One a Week - Project

By MarshallB

44th

So today was the first day of the holiday and we started it with breakfast on the beach. Unfortunately I didn't take my camera with me as I wanted to case the place out a bit first. Breakfast consisted of a weak cafe con leche with a big big donut. It did the trick and certainly no complaints on location

The second event of the day was a trip to Hiper Dino which is the rather amusing name of the supermarket chain on the island of Fuerteventura. Bought some goodies to stock up the flat and headed back for some lunch and a relaxing afternoon by the pool.

Since today was a special day we went out for a decadent meal in the evening and had some good steak accompanied by this rather excellent bottle of wine. Yes those are empty champagne glasses in the background :-) and ended the night in La Taberna del Capitan which ended up being my favourite place within Caleta de Fuste to eat and drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.