I've Had Better Days

Day Eighteen

Starting my third week of 'retirement', I have a list of things that I'm slowly working my way through, some large, many small but all should improve life around the home.
Getting up early helps get the day up and running and removes the feeling of 'holiday'.
Samantha and Joshua are on half-term although I believe Sam may be going into college for the remainder of the week to finish her art project.

Today's photo is of one of my oldest friends and shipmates, David, 'Tab' Hunter. Tab and I served in the N Ireland Squadron aboard HMS Cygnet for almost three years together. A small ship, Tab and I along with RPO Billy Armstrong were the only three Senior Rates, (senior NCO's), aboard on a total ships company nineteen.
Tab is now very ill, in a hospice and "not doing very well".
I wish Tab well, I miss my old comrades, all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.