The new glasses

We picked them up after work this evening and she listened very carefully to the instructions given to her when she was having them fitted. For example:

"When they're not on your face, they're in the case!"

She wore them in the car on the way home and all I heard was "wow!" as she couldn't believe how clear everything was. She walked around the house and kept lifting them up from her nose and then putting them back on.

"Wow, I can see the trees at the bottom of the garden."
"Wow, I can see the pictures clearly on my bedroom wall!"

She loves them and can't wait to show her friends at school. I love how easily Olivia takes to things. To be fair she's always been very adaptable and copes with change remarkably well. Much better than me at times.

I wonder how long it will be until she loses them or breaks them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.