fs2012

By FrankS

Making a Spectacle of Himself

It was surprisingly overcast this morning, although still warm. Comfortable enough to carry on wearing my cut-offs ("at his age" I hear you tut).

So it was down to SpecSavers for my two yearly eye check. Happily my eyes are fine and the prescription has not shifted much since my last appointment, so no need for new glasses.

The sun came out after lunch and we lazed in the garden with the papers. Even my glass head was feeling the heat, hence the blip (sun, glasses...)

Ann and I made lentil and brown rice bake to go with the salmon for tea. We really shouldn't both cook (the same course) at the same time, my ideas of precision and her cavalier approach tend to clash. Still the results were good and the meal excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.