Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Good Friday Sunrise - 2015

Dear Diary,

An absolutely lovely sunrise this morning; very different from others I've seen.  It was like a Renaissance painting so I decided to give it a painterly effect.  I can only see these from my upstairs bathroom which necessitates that I climb into the tub and open the window but it was worth it.

This image reminded me about how, in its very early days, photography tried to duplicate paintings.  It hadn't found its own voice yet.  Now we have come full circle and can create photographs in all sorts of interesting styles and effects.  But it all starts with seeing.  Perception is at the root of all artistic endeavors and training my eye to be sensitive to what is around me is something I work on everyday.


Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God's handwriting.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.