From the hut to Miss Kitty's

This is the hut! (And also an attempt at 'layering'.) Of all the lovely places we've stayed, I must say this is the one that I think I could quite happily have stayed in for a few more days. We even talked to the owner about coming back with the kids (although they'd have to sleep in tents in the garden!).

From Abergele, we struck east then north, eventually taking the M53 up to the Kingsway tunnel into Liverpool, for the final part of my birthday treat was lunch at our friend Bob's new restaurant, Miss Kitty's. Although Bob wasn't there - which I would assume was for football related reasons - we had a fantastic lunch and drinks. If we hadn't needed to drive home, I think we could have quite happily spent the afternoon there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.