wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

What a difference a day makes........

Sunrise out my office window.........the only photo I took today.
I remember......what I was going to say,
one of the expressions I use all the time is:
Somedays peanuts, somedays shells.....
( the final part is somedays the elephant poops all over you)
So last week I was speaking with a patient and used the expression. Her mouth dropped open and she said " excuse me? penis? Penis?" I burst out laughing.
Yeah I am mostly misunderstood on so many levels.
I made a patient leave my office the other day. He said the F word and slammed his id down on my desk, really slapped it down hard and then yelled at me. I opened my door pointed out to the lobby and said" you need to wait out in the lobby. You can not speak to me in that manner" I was SO pissed off. One of my co workers was laughed hysterically and accused me of putting the patient in "time out"
He won't say that again. I was so angry. He apologized. My adrenaline pumped all day.

Meanwhile, the weather is getting better, until it's not. Seriously that's spring in Maine. I walked at lunch today. It was awesome. 1,25 miles in 25 minutes. I was shvitzing. (sweating)
Tomorrow we have a chorus sectional for sopranos. I am looking forward to it.
This is a festival my band is doing. Check out the yellow poster.
http://www.vermontfestivalsllc.com
It's called Roots on the River in Bellows Falls Vermont.
I can't wait!
We are working our way up the food chain. It's good I tell you!
So I will sign off......
G'day Downunder and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.